BTS To Release New Song “Permission To Dance” Along With Single “Butter”

BTS releasing new music in July!

Fresh off of their 8th birthday celebrations, the global pop group have revealed they will be releasing single “Butter” next month. Besides their single record and Billboard Hot 100 number 1 to hit, ‘Butter,’ the CD will feature a new track “that will make your heart beat to the beat of the positive energy of BTS.”

Title “Permission to Dance”, the credits of the brand new song features the singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran, Snow Patrol’s Johnny McDaid, multi-award-winning songwriter and producer Steve Mac, and ‘Butter’ collaborators Steve Kirk and Jenna Andrews.

The CD single “Butter” should be released on July 9, 1:00 p.m. KST/JST (12:00 p.m. PHT/SGT, 12:00 p.m. EST) which is also the date of the 8th anniversary of the band’s fanbase ARMY.

At the price of $16.53 (random) and $33.07 (set), pre-orders start on June 15, 11 a.m. KST/JST (10 a.m. PHT/SGT) Going through Weverse store.


INCLUDED

Available in 2 versions: Peaches and Cream, the CD single will contain the following elements:

– 1 CD: one of the two versions
– Outlet box: one of the two versions / W 140 XL 140 XH 40 (mm)
– Photo book: one of the two versions / L 137 X H 137 (mm) / Cream 108 pages, Peaches 104 pages
– Photo card: one random card of eight per version
– Instant photo card: one card (all versions identical)
– Photo booth: one of the two versions / L 137 XH 95 (mm)
– Folded message card: one random of seven per version
– Graphic sticker: one of two versions
– Lyrics cards: two (all versions identical)
– Poster: one out of two versions / L 822 XH 548 (mm) / First printing only


The group first teased the breaking news as a “midnight” announcement after their 2-day online fanmeet MUSTER SOWOOZOO.

Watch BTS’s “Butter” here:


Jack L. Goldstein