Bitter Branches (Mem Deadguy) Announce Debut LP (Exclusive Vinyl Pre-Order & New Song)

Pre-order our vinyl variant “red in white” from Bitter Branches’ debut album.

Not only are dead reunited (with a new documentary), frontman Tim Singer also stays busy with his new band bitter branches. The group – which also includes members of Calvary, Lighten Up!, Go! For The Throat, The Curse and Walleye — recently released their single “Along Came A Bastard” b/w “Fraudulent”, and now they’ve announced their feature debut, Your neighbors are losers, scheduled for February 25 via Equal Vision. It features “Along Came A Bastard” as well as the just released “Solo Trip”, and like the previous single, “Solo Trip” channels the noise rock/post-hardcore/grunge vibes of stuff like Mudhoney, Scratch Acid, and Bleach-era Nirvana. Listen below.

UPDATE: The group also announced the addition of an exciting new member:

Composed of Tim Singer (Deadguy, Kiss It Goodbye, No Escape), guitarists Matt Ryan (Calvary) and Kevin Sommerville (Lighten Up!) as well as drummer Jeff Tirabassi (Walleye), the group has joined the inimitable talents of Dan Yemin (Lifetime, Kid Dynamite, Paint It Black) to their monstrous live machine following the departure of bassist Brian Kantorek.

We’ve teamed up with Bitter Branches on an exclusive “red in white” vinyl variant of the album, limited to just 100 copies and available exclusively in our stores. Pre-order yours now as long as they last. It’s a mockup above.

Track list
1. Along Came A Bastard
2. Circus
3. The Man Who Never Cries
4. Plastic tongues
5. Have you tried jogging?
6. Chew vitamins
7. Sorry, you’re not a winner
8. Solo travel
9. Monsters Among Us
10. Show Me Yours

Jack L. Goldstein